I am The Highway (Audioslave)

Posted: April 3, 2010 in lyrics
Tags:

Kebetulan nemu CD MP3 audioslave di vertex..ketemu lagu yang anak transport bgt..Curiganya dulu audioslave sebelum jadi band, kuliah di teknik sipil subjur transportasi Hahaha..
Enjoy Dude!!
_____________________________________________________________
Pearls and swine bereft of me
Long and weary my road has been
I was lost in the cities
Alone in the hills
No sorrow or pity for leaving I feel
(chorus)
I am not your rolling wheels
I am the highway
I am not your carpet ride
I am the sky
Friends and liars don’t wait for me
I’ll get on all by myself
I put millions of miles
Under my heels
And still too close to you
I feel
(chorus)
I am not your rolling wheels
I am the highway
I am not your carpet ride
I am the sky
I am not your blowing wind
I am the lightning
I am not your autumn moon
I am the night

Leave a Reply

